top of page

Testimonials 

Straightened teeth in a quick timeframe. Very friendly and accommodative, no complaints throughout the whole process!

August 10, 2023

I went to Dr Sim for Invisalign braces and just completed the process in April 2023. I found Dr Sim and his staff provided excellent service. They were always on time, informative and helpful.

June 20, 2023

Just finished my Invisalign journey with Dr.Sim and staff in March, 2023. Very satisfied! Dr. Sim has been very kind, patient and informative. He and staff offered me generous suggestions and help to make sure every bit of satisfaction. Thank you!

March 30, 2023

I had an amazing result under Dr. Sim's care; he is highly skilled, honest and friendly. Brenda and Carrie are highly organized, the office is a peaceful, caring environment and is always on time. This is the best orthodontist team in the Ottawa area. You can trust Dr. Sim and staff and I highly recommend them.

March 20, 2023

We were very pleased with Dr. Sim and his entire staff. Always friendly and on time. We will definitely recommend Dr. Sim to others!

February 16, 2023

Love Dr. Sim’s office. They are on time and always willing to work with what our needs are. We have had 2 children go through the office and would highly recommend.

January 8, 2023

I recently completed my orthodontic treatment at Sim Orthodontics, which lasted about 2 years. My entire treatment for properly aligning my teeth was very successful, and it is all thanks to Dr. David Sim and his wonderful staff! They were all so helpful and caring for all of their patients, based on my experience. As long as you comply with them and go to your appointments, everything should come along smoothly. Not to mention that they are also open to listening to any questions and/or concerns you may have. If you are in Kanata and are looking for a good orthodontist, I would definitely recommend Sim Orthodontics!

January 4, 2023

My family has been a patient of Dr. Sims for many years now and I highly recommend him to anyone with dental severe complications. The staff is amicable, helpful, and professional.

November 17, 2022

Over the last two decades 5 people from our home have had orthodontic treatment by Dr. Sim. We have always had excellent care from Dr. Sim, Brenda and the entire team. We would highly recommend this doctor and office to anyone looking for orthodontic care in the Ottawa/Kanata area.

November 15, 2022

Dr. Sim is nice and caring, I just got my braces off and I really like the results. His team is nice and professional. I never waited more than few minutes for my appointments. I highly recommend Dr. Sim!

September 2022

We have always had excellent experiences with the team at Dr. Sim’s office.

September 4, 2022

Dr. Sim and all of his staff were excellent and treated me as a valued patient on every visit. As an adult patient, I had some reservations about orthodontics but the procedures were explained in detail and all question were clearly answered. I am VERY happy with the results!

August 29, 2022

I did orthodontic treatment at Dr Sim’s office and I really like the results. I’d recommend Dr. Sim to anyone who is looking for a good orthodontist in Kanata!

August 23, 2022

Dr Sim and the rest of the staff are excellent! Very satisfied with the results.

July 26, 2022

 

I would highly recommend Dr Sim and his staff. My second child has just completely their treatment successfully.

June 30, 2022

 

Dr Sim, Brenda and all the staff are incredible. They are patient and flexible with changing schedules. Brenda is always pleasant, which is so rare these days. Dr Sim did such a great job, highly recommend Dr. Sim.

June 28, 2022

 

 Thank you to Dr. Sim and the incredible team! I am so thankful that I came here to have orthodontic work done. Brenda and Dr. Sim worked hard to get my braces off by my desired date, and my teeth look incredible! I get compliments practically every day about how perfect they look. I would recommend Dr. Sim to anyone looking for an Orthodontist.

Thank you so much!

March 2, 2022

 

Overall I would rate Dr Sim and Brenda as Excellent. Highly recommend his services.

February 16, 2022

 

The first time I went to Dr. Sim for braces I was a teenager. I remember him taking the time to make sure my bite was comfortable each time I left his office. I also remember the whole process being faster and more efficient then lots of my classmates. Decades later, when a couple of my friends were talking about needed their teeth fixed again, mine were still perfect. Unfortunately, following an accident I did need to get braces a second time and without hesitation I returned to Dr. Sim. As an adult patient I can say how kind, friendly and helpful Dr. Sim is. Again, he made sure my bite was always comfortable but he also made personal suggestions for me - such as clear brackets. He never rushed my appointments, explains what he is doing and answered all my questions. I'd also like to say his receptionist, Brenda, is wonderful and really went above and beyond when our insurance company was giving us problems. I highly recommended Dr. Sim for a positive experience and beautiful smile.

February 11, 2022

 

My brother and I both went to Dr Sim for our braces and our youngest brother will soon be coming his way too! Very satisfied with our experience.

January 2022

 

A great and very personal experience at Dr. Sim’s office. Brenda, Dr. Sim and all of the staff were so positive and professional. They went above and beyond to accommodate our needs, especially during a pandemic. Great results! Thank you! Thank you!

September 2021

 

Dr. Sim and his staff are all very kind, knowledgeable people. I had my braces on for 3 years and Dr.Sim allowed this process to be very smooth. Dr. Sim genuinly cares about his patients, he was very encouraging when I needed to have rubber bands put into place. His

instructions and directions and very clear and simple, not overwhelming at all. I got my braces taken off 2 days ago and got my retainer. This process was very easily achieved over 2 days. Dr. Sim and his staff have a very clean and concise work ethic where no troubles were faced. My 2 other siblings will also be going to Dr. Sim for braces since the job was so well done without any issues or problems. Highly recommend and encourage supporting Dr. Sim Orhtodontics.

May 19, 2021


Thank you so much to Dr. Sim and his amazing team for my daughter's beautiful new smile! We are so happy we chose this office-the smaller practice, personal treatment and ability to get to know your dental team so well was a pleasure. Brenda and Tori are always there with a smile and Dr. Sim does a great job seeing your child each visit. He's always calm and reassuring and was the perfect orthodontist for Brynn. Her treatment ended as predicted (other than a slight Covid closure related delay!) and I can't say enough about how happy we are with how gorgeous her teeth are. Thank you all so much, we look forward to working with you again for treatment with our other daughter! 

April 2021

 

Such a wonderful office! Honest and sincere, with a small, friendly atmosphere, NOT a factory feeling with a dozen chairs. It's so nice to walk in and have Brenda know who you are (even after just a couple of visits) and have Dr. Sim treat your child personally, not a random hygienist. The staff is amazing and Dr. Sim's assistant Tori is always smiling- she's sweet and chatty, making everyone feel comfortable. Rates were definitely better than others from

surrounding Kanata offices. My daughter just had her braces removed after 21 months (small delay due to Covid related closure but otherwise, exactly on time for what was predicted) and her smile is gorgeous. Always a pleasure to visit this office. I would recommend Sim Orthodontics 100% and will return with my other daughter for her orthodontic treatment.

April 1, 2021


Best orthodontist I have ever had. OK, it’s the only one I ever had, but the experience felt personal like they knew your mouth and what they needed to do to get it perfect. Everyone was super friendly with every interaction I had with them. If you need an orthodontist, pick this one! 

March 2021


I had been with Dr. Sim for 2 years with terrific results. The staff have always been kind, accommodating, and professional - especially during the COVID-19 protocols. A great experience and I have even a better smile now! Thank you.

February 10, 2021

 

Very happy with my Invisalign result. The people who work at the office are friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Sim provides excellent service. Highly recommend! 

December 2020


Always a pleasure to drop by for my monthly visit as Brenda is so friendly and helpful as well as the rest of the team. They take their time to explain stuff to you, which is a treat in the medical world. Dr. Sim is the man! Always has me in and out of there so quickly and is empathetic with my soreness and gum scratches. Highly recommend it!

*Update a year later* I just got my braces taken off and I can’t keep staring at my teeth and believing that these are all mine!!* 

December 2020


Dr. Sim and his staff are excellent and extremely professional. My son's experience was very positive from the beginning of his journey with braces, until they were removed last week. Thank you to Dr. Sim and his team for their dedication and professionalism. 

November 2020


Everyone in the office is so friendly and any questions are always welcome. Especially love Brenda at reception. Thank you to everyone there who helped make my sons experience a pleasant one.

September 16, 2020


Dr. Sim and his staff have been caring for my two sons for several years now. My younger son just completed his care. It’s a little sad to think we won’t be going there every few weeks for regular visits! The office is super clean, the staff calm and patient, and the care exceptional. 10/10

August 21, 2020


Dr. Sim did everything he could to minimize intervention while still achieving amazing results for my son. He was helpful and available during emergencies and always calm and encouraging.

August 20, 2020


Pleasant staff and always on time. Knowledgeable and cost efficient when comparing others. Great results with a great smile.

July 31, 2020


Appointments are on time and the staff is wonderful. We had one small issue over a weekend & the swift response was fantastic.

February 13, 2020


Very friendly and caring. Highly recommended. Beautiful result.

February 13, 2020


Excellent experience with our 2 children. Dr Sim explains in great details the plan of action and listens carefully to your questions or concerns.

December 17, 2019


Just completed my treatment at Dr. Sim's. Two of my children had been there before me. We would happily recommend Dr. Sim and his staff. They are friendly, knowledgeable , and efficient.

October 30, 2019


My 2 kids and I went there and I would highly recommend anyone looking for a great orthodontist. Excellent results for all of us. Thank you Dr. Sim and all the staffs for our beautiful smiles!

October 29, 2019


We just loved our experience with Dr. Sim and his team of professional staff. My 3 kids went there and i would highly recommend anyone looking for great service with a smile.

October 18, 2019


A very welcoming and knowledgeable environment with a great team who are efficient but do not make you feel rushed in and out.

August 1, 2019


Dr Sim has treated 2 of my children and my daughter was a complicated case but he took on the challenge and both her and my son have beautiful smiles thanks too Dr Sim. His staff are so welcoming and kind. Have recommended them to many.

July 31, 2019


Very accommodating and efficient. Excellent results with both kids. Would highly recommend Dr. Sim.

July 31, 2019


I have just had my braces removed and the entire process was painless and efficient. Dr. Sim is very experienced with removing and inserting the braces so I was never afraid of getting hurt in the process. The staff is kind and helpful and I have had zero problems with scheduling. Would highly recommend coming here if you need any orthodontic services.

February 21, 2019


My daughter just got her braces off after 2.5 years treatment and we are super happy with the results. Dr. Sim and all the office staff have been very knowledgeable and helpful. We would highly recommend their professional and caring service to anyone in need.

January 16, 2019

I, personally at age of 63 decided to fix my teeth using orthodontics by Dr. Sim, after 3 children had their successful orthodontics done by Dr. Sim. First class experience from start to finish. That are 4 successful experiences in my family of 5 stars each for this business. Dr. Sim is the best and so are his staff members!

December 16, 2023

My son Michael is seeing Dr. Sim for the past two years...Staff is nice and polite. Dr. Sim is very patient and professional. Highly recommended!

November 23, 2023

Amazing experience! Highly Recommended. 5 + stars!!

October 26, 2023

I would highly recommend this office for any orthodontic work. Everyone is amazing to deal with and very professional. Brenda, the receptionist, is absolutely fantastic and is definitely the glue that keeps it running like the well oiled machine that it is! Thank you Dr Sim, Brenda and team!

October 10, 2023

Great experience. Very professional. 5 stars all around.

October 5, 2023

bottom of page